Contact

Steven Youngblood, Ready By 21 Program Manager, Tennille Thomas, Chief of Staff, 2019-2020 SYAB President, and Michelle L. Farr, Executive Director of SSA at Shadow Day 2020

Maryland Department of Human Services

Social Services Administration (SSA) 311 W. Saratoga Street, 5th Floor Baltimore, Maryland 21201

Leadership

Michelle L. Farr, Executive Director of SSA

Serena Reshard, Out-of-Home Placement Program Manager
Email: serena.reshard@maryland.gov
Office: 410-767-8951 

Loney Nguyen, Acting Supervisor, Older Youth Outcomes,
Email: loney.nguyen1@maryland.gov
Office: 410-767-9621
Cell: 443-509-0348

Find Your Local Independent Living Coordinator

Allegany County

Nicole Bradley, Independent Living Coordinator
Allegany County Department of Social Services
1 Frederick Street - Cumberland, Md. 21502
Office: 301‐784‐7097
Email: Nicoler.bradley@maryland.gov

Cassie Yates, Independent Living Coordinator
Allegany County Department of Social Services
1 Frederick Street - Cumberland, Md. 21502
Email: Cassie.Yates@maryland.gov

Holliem Vonstein, Independent Living Coordinator
Allegany County Department of Social Services
1 Frederick Street - Cumberland, Md. 21502
Cell: 240‐727‐8414
Email: Holliem.vonstein@maryland.gov

Anne Arundel County

Dilip Vaidyanthan, Independent Living Coordinator
Anne Arundel County Department of Social Services
80 West Street - Annapolis, Maryland 21401
Office: 410-269-4526
Cell: 443-534-5363
Email: dilip.vaidyanathan@maryland.gov

Baltimore City

Michael Fowler, Independent Living Coordinator
Baltimore City Department of Social Services
1920 N. Broadway Street
Office: 443-423-6132
Cell: 443‐980‐2126
Email: michael.fowler@maryland.gov jonaed.garnett@maryland.gov

Additional Information:

Baltimore County

Monica Chickering, Independent Living Coordinator
Baltimore County Department of Health and Human Services
6401 York Rd #1 - Baltimore, Maryland 21212
Office: 410-853-3156
Cell: 443‐509‐3324
Email: monica.chickering@maryland.gov

Calvert County

Brian Davis, Independent Living Coordinator
Calvert County Department of Social Services
200 Duke St. - Prince Frederick, MD 20678
Cell: 443-975-1631
Email: brian.davis@maryland.gov

Caroline County

Megan Murphy, Independent Living Coordinator
Talbot County Department of Social Services
Office: 410‐901‐4253
Email: megan.murphy@maryland.gov

Sohpie Shockley, Independent Living Coordinator
Talbot County Department of Social Services
Office: 410‐330‐3798
Email: sophia.shockley@maryland.gov

Carroll County

Maude Morris, Independent Living Coordinator
Carroll County Department of Social Services
1232 Tech Court - Westminster, MD 21157
Office: 410-386-3419
Cell: 410-967-5354
Email: Maude.Morris@Maryland.gov

Cecil County

Kim Compton, ILC Supervisor
Cecil County Department of Social Services
170 E. Main Street - Elkton, MD 21921
Office: 410-996-0366
Cell: 443-938-2107
Email: kim.compton@maryland.gov

Charles County

Brianna Pinnock, Independent Living Coordinator
Charles County Department of Social Services
200 Kent Avenue - LaPlata, MD 20646
Office: 301‐659‐6551
Cell: 667‐209‐0551
Email: Brianna.pinnock@maryland.gov

Dorchester County

Megan Murphy, Independent Living Coordinator
Dorchester County Department of Social Services
Office: 410‐901‐4253
Email: megan.murphy@maryland.gov

Sohpie Shockley, Independent Living Coordinator
Dorchester County Department of Social Services
Office: 410‐330‐3798
Email: sophia.shockley@maryland.gov

Frederick County

Joseph Allen, Independent Living Coordinator
Frederick County Department of Social Services
100 E. All Saints St. - Frederick MD, 21701
Office: 301‐600‐4503
Cell: 1‐301‐792‐5719
Email: Joseph.allen@maryland.gov

Garrett County

Stacy Weimer, Independent Living Coordinator
Garrett County Department of Social Services
12578 Garrett Highway - Oakland, Maryland 21550
Office: 301-533-3068
Cell: 301‐501‐8893
Email: stacey.weimer@maryland.gov

Harford County

Shelly Heller, Independent Living Coordinator
Harford County Department of Social Services
2 South Bond Street, Suite 300 - Bel Air, Maryland 21014
Office: 410-836-4969
Cell: 443-643-7683
Email: shelly.heller@maryland.gov

Howard County

Toya Spicer, Independent Living Coordinator
Howard County Department of Social Services
7121 Columbia Gateway Drive - Columbia, Maryland 21046
Office: 410-872-8836
Email: toya.spicer@maryland.gov

Shandra Parks, Independent Living Coordinator
Howard County Department of Social Services
7121 Columbia Gateway Drive - Columbia, Maryland 21046
Cell: 410-294-9920
Email: Shandra.parks@maryland.gov

Kent County

Megan Murphy, Independent Living Coordinator
Kent County Department of Social Services
Office: 410‐901‐4253
Email: megan.murphy@maryland.gov

Sohpie Shockley, Independent Living Coordinator
Kent County Department of Social Services
Office: 410‐330‐3798
Email: sophia.shockley@maryland.gov

Montgomery County

Myrtle Barrie-Jemmott, Independent Living Coordinator
Montgomery County Department of Social Services
401 Hungerford Drive, 5th Floor - Rockville, Maryland 20850
Office: 240-777-1103
Cell: 301-661-1751
Email: myrtle.barrie-jemmott@montgomerycountymd.gov

Prince George’s County

Haley Kartey, Independent Living Coordinator
Prince George’s County Department of Social Services
805 Brightseat Road - Landover, Maryland 20785-4723
Office: 301-500-7570
Email: haley.kartey@maryland.gov

Shamira Williams, Independent Living Coordinator
Prince George’s County Department of Social Services
805 Brightseat Road - Landover, Maryland 20785-4723
Office: 301-909-2487
Cell: 301-300-8666
Email: shamira.williams@maryland.gov

Queen Anne’s County

Megan Murphy, Independent Living Coordinator
Queen Anne’s County Department of Social Services
Office: 410‐901‐4253
Email: megan.murphy@maryland.gov

Sohpie Shockley, Independent Living Coordinator
Queen Anne’s County Department of Social Services
Office: 410‐330‐3798
Email: sophia.shockley@maryland.gov

Saint Mary’s County

Dania Walker, Independent Living Coordinator
Saint Mary’s County Department of Social Services
Office: 240-895-7201
Email: danielle.walker@maryland.gov

Somerset County

TyAnn Mckay, Independent Living Coordinator
Somerset County Department of Social Services
30397 Mt. Vernon Road - Princess Anne, Maryland 21853
Office: 410-603-3443
Email: TyAnn.Mckay@maryland.gov

Talbot County

Megan Murphy, Independent Living Coordinator
Talbot County Department of Social Services
Office: 410‐901‐4253
Email: megan.murphy@maryland.gov

Sohpie Shockley, Independent Living Coordinator
Talbot County Department of Social Services
Office: 410‐330‐3798
Email: sophia.shockley@maryland.gov

Washington County

Steven Youngblood, RB21 Program Manager
Washington County Department of Social Services
122 North Potomac Street - Hagerstown, Maryland 21740
Office: 240-329-7694
Email: steven.youngblood@maryland.gov

Sarah Hughes, Independent Living Coordinator
Washington County Department of Social Services
122 North Potomac Street - Hagerstown, Maryland 21740
Cell: 240-520-6295
Cell: 240-329-7774
Email: sarah.hughes@maryland.gov

Wicomico County

Lisa Scott, Independent Living Coordinator
Wicomico County Department of Social Services
201 Baptist Street, Suite 27 - Salisbury, Maryland 21801
Office: 410-207-5400 (Best to Call)
Office: 410-713-3989
Email: lisa.scott1@maryland.gov

Worcester County

Tammy Jones, Independent Living Coordinator
Worcester County Department of Social Services
299 Commerce Street - Snow Hill, Maryland 21863
Office: 410-677-6876
Email: tammy.jones@maryland.gov

Kari Mason, Independent Living Coordinator
Worcester County Department of Social Services
299 Commerce Street - Snow Hill, Maryland 21863
Office: 410-677-6892
Email: Kari.mason@maryland